Skip to content ↓

Key staff

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

The Leadership Team is responsible for the local leadership and management of the Academy on behalf of the Local Governing Body, within the strategic framework set by the Governing Board and CEO. The Academy Leadership has responsibility and accountability in the local context for:

  • The Academy Development Plan
  • Educational Standards, delivery of Teaching & Learning, Curriculum and Timetable
  • CfL/BfL Implementation
  • Staffing including Management, Recruitment, Training and PMR
  • Student Assessment and Results
  • Attendance
  • Parent and Community Liaison
  • Safeguarding

Principal: 

Natasha Whiles (coventry@graceacademy.org.uk) 

Academy Leadership Team: 

Emily Wheller: Vice Principal (emilywheller@graceacademy.org.uk)

Ryan Slattery: Vice Principal (ryanslattery@graceacademy.org.uk) 

Kieron Brehon: Senior Assistant Principal (kieronbrehon@graceacademy.org.uk) 

Alexandra Cooper: Assistant Principal (alexandracooper@graceacademy.org.uk) 

Rhiannon Spear: Assistant Principal/DSL/SENCO (rhiannonspear@graceacademy.org.uk)

Emily Williams: Assistant Principal & Ethos Lead (emilywilliams@graceacademy.org.uk)

Sarah Dalton: Associate Assistant Principal (sarahdalton@graceacademy.org.uk)

Jayna Patel: Strategic Lead for Maths (jaynapatel@graceacademy.org.uk)

Heads of Year: 

Head of Year 7: Jack Bowser (jackbowser@graceacademy.org.uk)

Head of Year 8: Alfie Fawkner (alfiefawkner@graceacademy.org.uk)

Head of Year 9: Alec Shrimpton (alecshrimpton@graceacademy.org.uk)

Head of Year 10: Caroline Solomons (carolinesolomons@graceacademy.org.uk)

Head of Year 11: Jayne Bradshaw (jaynebradshaw@graceacademy.org.uk)

Head of Post 16: Louise Moore (louisemoore@graceacademy.org.uk)

Heads of Department/Lead teachers: 

English: Rapinder Mann (rapindermann@graceacademy.org.uk)

Maths: Jayna Patel (jaynapatel@graceacademy.org.uk)

Science: Kay Clayton (kayclayton@graceacademy.org.uk)

Business and Computing/Computer Science: Seta Bassi (setabassi@graceacademy.org.uk)

Humanities (Geography/History/RE): Sabrina Johnson (sabrinajohnson@graceacademy.org.uk)

Modern Foreign Languages: Amandine Fontaine (amandinefontaine@graceacademy.org.uk)

PE: Laura Donaghey (lauradonaghey@graceacademy.org.uk)

Art & Technology: Johnathan Wilson (johnathanwilson@graceacademy.org.uk)

Health and Social Care/Law: Louise Moore (louisemoore@graceacademy.org.uk)

For Music and Drama, please contact Aly Cooper (alexandracooper@graceacademy.org.uk)

Our Values

LIMITLESS POTENTIAL 
We can achieve so much more than we think we can

INTENTIONAL EXCELLENCE

Success doesn’t happen by mistake

MUTUAL RESPECT

Everyone deserves to feel valued and important

GENUINE INTEGRITY

Honesty and doing the right thing are what really counts

AMAZING GRACE

Life is better with fresh starts and second chances